Removing Places

Last Modified: Nov 8, 2018 @ 1:49 pm

To remove Places, you will archive them so that their information remains in the system, in case you ever need to access it.

Archiving a Place

To remove a Place such as Location, Site, Area, or Department, follow these steps:

  1. Click on Places under Organisation in the Main Menu
  2. Select the Place you want to remove
https://help.citadeltime.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/removing-places-001-622x305.png
  1. Click the Status field in the Details tab
  2. From the drop-down menu select, Archived then click Save.
https://help.citadeltime.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/removing-places-002-622x305.png

The Place is now removed from the active places list and will appear in the archived places list.

Unarchiving a Place

  1. Click on Places under Organisation in the Main Menu
  2. Click the Status drop-down at the top of the screen, select Archived
https://help.citadeltime.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/removing-places-003-647x393.png

Select the Place you want to unarchive

  1. Click the Status field in the Details tab
  2. From the drop-down menu, select Active then click Save.

The Place is now removed from the archived places list and will appear in the active places list.

en English
X