Clocking Management policy dictates how your employees can clock in and out of shifts, the length of shifts, and when days change. To change these settings, follow these steps:
- Click Policies under Organisation in the main menu.
- Click the Clocking Management tab and click Add.
- Adjust the following settings:
- Maximum Shift Length – The maximum number of hours a person can work in one shift.
- Day Changes At – This is the time when the work day changes.
- New Shift Starts After – The number of hours that must lapse after an employee clocks out before they may start a new shift.
- Allow Time Clock Clockings – Enable an employee to clock in at a time clock.
- Allow Web Clockings – Enable an employee to clock in from their computer on the Citadel Cloud.
- Allow Department transfer – Enable employees to transfer between departments.
- Allow Smartphone Clock – Selecting Yes will allow people to clock from a smartphone. Selecting No prevents people from clocking from a smartphone.
- Unrestricted Offline Clockings – Selecting Yes will allow users to clock from a smartphone when the App is offline, without adhering to assigned geo-locations. Selecting No will prevent users from offline clocking.
- Available Geo Locations – These locations are available for assignment. Select a location to add it to Assigned Geolocations. Click Add a Geolocation to add new Geolocations. Full details of this feature are available HERE
- Assigned Geo Locations – These are the locations from which people using this policy are allowed to smartphone clock. If there are no locations assigned then smartphone clocking is unrestricted.
- Available IP Addresses – These IP Addresses are available for assignment. Select an address to add it to Assigned IP Addresses. Click Add an IP Address to add a new IP Address. Full details of this feature are available HERE
- Assigned IP Addresses – These are the IP Addresses from which people using this policy are allowed to web clock. If there are no addresses assigned then web clocking is unrestricted.
- When you are finished editing, click Save.